National Hospital Radio Awards - 2005 Winners

National Hospital Radio Award Winners 2005
Station of the Year Sponsored by BBC Radio 2 Gold: Radio Redhill
Silver: Whitechapel AM
Bronze: Rookwood Sound
Male Presenter of the Year Sponsored by City Beat, Belfast Gold: Alex Grundon, Whitechapel AM
Silver: Dave Lockyer, Valley Park Radio
Bronze: Dave Bee, Northern Air
Female Presenter of the Year Gold: Rebecca Devally, Whitechapel AM
Silver: Diane Clarke, Hospital Radio Tunbridge Wells
Bronze: Claire Grout, Warrington
Special Event Sponsored by Patientline/HR Goodies Gold: Hospital Radio Plymouth
Silver: Radio Redhill
Bronze: Radio Cherwell
Best Speech Package Sponsored by IRN Gold: Whitechapel AM
Silver: Hospital Radio Chelmsford
Bronze: Radio Redhill
Best Newcomer Sponsored by Downtown/Cool FM Belfast Gold: Mark Bexley, Harrogate Hospital Radio
Best Specialist Music Sponsored by PPL Gold: Inverness Hospital Radio
Silver: Rugby Hospital Radio
Bronze: Hospital Radio Perth
Station Promotion Sponsored by Contact Centre Professional Gold: Radio Tyneside
Silver: Radio Clatterbridge
Bronze: Victoria Radio Network
Sports Output Sponsored by On Air Gold: Radio Cavell
Silver: Radio Link
Bronze: Radio Cherwell
Best Children's Output Sponsored by CBBC Gold: Radio Cherwell
Silver: Radio Northwick Park
Bronze: Truro Hospital Radio
The John Whitney Award Colin Johnston, Victoria Radio Network