News

Written by Nigel Dallard - Winchester Radio on Thursday 17th March 2016
Winchester Radio Trustee Ian Kemp...
Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Sunday 13th March 2016

Last night Radio Tyneside Chairman/Station Director, Dave Nicholson, received a...

Written by Ian Pinnell HBA on Friday 11th March 2016

An appreciation of Hospital Radio Reading’s founder, first Chairman and Honorary President

Captain L H Warth M.B....

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Monday 25th January 2016

Banbury's hospital radio station, Radio Horton has donated £375 towards equipment and services at the Horton General Hospital following two successful fundraising events over the Christmas...

Written by Ian Pinnell HBA on Sunday 24th January 2016

Volunteers at Hospital Radio Tunbridge Wells are now able to get more interactive with their listeners in the Tunbridge Wells Hospital at Pembury, Tonbridge Cottage Hospital and surrounding...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Wednesday 11th November 2015

Birmingham Hospital Broadcasting Network (‘BHBN’) has received a coveted award...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Wednesday 30th September 2015

I was delighted to have the opportunity to visit and join in the celebrations – a 60 hour broadcast which started on Saturday 26th...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Friday 12th June 2015

Congratulations to Robin Clayton, a volunteer at Radio Allerton in Leeds, on being awarded a British Empire Medal for services to...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Tuesday 2nd June 2015

HBA member Apple FM has today been awarded the...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Monday 18th May 2015

The Committee of Radio Horton have advised the HBA that co-founder of north Oxfordshire’s hospital Radio Horton, Ted Hanson (MBE) sadly passed away on the morning of Tuesday 5th May.

 ...