News

Written by Sam Smette HBA on Sunday 11th September 2016
...
Written by Sam Smette HBA on Sunday 31st July 2016
This year Ridgeway Radio is celebrating the 50th anniversary of hospital radio in Dorchester.
 
The station has had various name changes over the years, but it all started...
Written by Sam Smette HBA on Wednesday 6th July 2016

Two Presenters from Sandwell Hospital Radio will be attempting to break the world record for...

Written by Sam Smette HBA on Monday 4th July 2016

It’s with sadness that the HBA has to report the closure of two hospital radio stations, due to changes in NHS.

The committee at Radio Robin, Ilkeston Community...

Written by Neil Ogden HBA on Tuesday 24th May 2016

To borrow the lyrics of the seventies Wings song “Uncle Albert” – or should we say “HBA across the water”?

Yes the weekend of the 6-8th May saw representatives of the HBA...

Written by Nigel Dallard - Winchester Radio on Thursday 17th March 2016
Winchester Radio Trustee Ian Kemp...
Written by Ian Pinnell HBA on Friday 11th March 2016

An appreciation of Hospital Radio Reading’s founder, first Chairman and Honorary President

Captain L H Warth M.B....

Written by Ian Pinnell HBA on Sunday 24th January 2016

Volunteers at Hospital Radio Tunbridge Wells are now able to get more interactive with their listeners in the Tunbridge Wells Hospital at Pembury, Tonbridge Cottage Hospital and surrounding...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Friday 12th June 2015

Congratulations to Robin Clayton, a volunteer at Radio Allerton in Leeds, on being awarded a British Empire Medal for services to...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Tuesday 2nd June 2015

HBA member Apple FM has today been awarded the...