News

Written by Ian Pinnell HBA on Sunday 24th January 2016

Volunteers at Hospital Radio Tunbridge Wells are now able to get more interactive with their listeners in the Tunbridge Wells Hospital at Pembury, Tonbridge Cottage Hospital and surrounding...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Wednesday 11th November 2015

Birmingham Hospital Broadcasting Network (‘BHBN’) has received a coveted award...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Wednesday 30th September 2015

I was delighted to have the opportunity to visit and join in the celebrations – a 60 hour broadcast which started on Saturday 26th...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Friday 12th June 2015

Congratulations to Robin Clayton, a volunteer at Radio Allerton in Leeds, on being awarded a British Empire Medal for services to...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Tuesday 2nd June 2015

HBA member Apple FM has today been awarded the...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Monday 18th May 2015

The Committee of Radio Horton have advised the HBA that co-founder of north Oxfordshire’s hospital Radio Horton, Ted Hanson (MBE) sadly passed away on the morning of Tuesday 5th May.

 ...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Saturday 18th April 2015

Chippenham Hospital Radio is back on-line after a major studio refurbishment. The station suspended live shows in January to allow the installation of new studio equipment and computer playout...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Monday 13th April 2015

...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Wednesday 8th April 2015

In an article in the Huffington Post, Emma Bartholomew explains her motivations for...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Friday 22nd August 2014

May this year saw the enthused celebrations of 40 years of Pilgrim Hospital Radio – inspired by the dedication and commitment of all the...