News

Written by Sam Smette HBA on Wednesday 6th July 2016

Two Presenters from Sandwell Hospital Radio will be attempting to break the world record for...

Written by Sam Smette HBA on Monday 4th July 2016

It’s with sadness that the HBA has to report the closure of two hospital radio stations, due to changes in NHS.

The committee at Radio Robin, Ilkeston Community...

Written by Neil Ogden HBA on Tuesday 24th May 2016

To borrow the lyrics of the seventies Wings song “Uncle Albert” – or should we say “HBA across the water”?

Yes the weekend of the 6-8th May saw representatives of the HBA...

Written by Nigel Dallard - Winchester Radio on Thursday 17th March 2016
Winchester Radio Trustee Ian Kemp...
Written by ian.pinnell@hbauk.com on Friday 11th March 2016

An appreciation of Hospital Radio Reading’s founder, first Chairman and Honorary President

Captain L H Warth M.B....

Written by ian.pinnell@hbauk.com on Sunday 24th January 2016

Volunteers at Hospital Radio Tunbridge Wells are now able to get more interactive with their listeners in the Tunbridge Wells Hospital at Pembury, Tonbridge Cottage Hospital and surrounding...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Friday 12th June 2015

Congratulations to Robin Clayton, a volunteer at Radio Allerton in Leeds, on being awarded a British Empire Medal for services to...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Tuesday 2nd June 2015

HBA member Apple FM has today been awarded the...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Wednesday 8th April 2015

In an article in the Huffington Post, Emma Bartholomew explains her motivations for...

Written by Anonymous on Saturday 19th July 2014

On Tuesday 13th May 2014, two Northern Air Hospital Radio volunteers celebrated reaching 10 years of service with the station. To mark the occasion June Snowden, President of the Hospital...